Officers of the Trustee

Victorian Traditional Owners Funds Limited (VTOFL), is a not-for-profit public company limited by guarantee and formed in September 2011 under Australian company law. Its sole member is the Secretary for the Department of Justice and Community Safety, and the company operates as a normal commercial entity, with a cost-effective management structure.

With effect from 1 July 2018 the Australian Charities and Not-for-profits Commission (ACNC) registered VTOFL as a charity and the Australian Taxation Office granted exemption from income tax.  Accordingly, VTOFL is currently bound by the regulatory and reporting standards of the ACNC rather than those of the Australian Securities and Investment Commission (ASIC).


Glen Brennan
MBA, Melbourne Business School

Has over 20 years’ experience in both the finance and government sectors with extensive experience in community finance, banking and risk management. His current role is Partner KPMG Indigenous Services.  He was State Director Victoria - Government, Education and Community Banking, National Australia Bank until January 2020.

Glen is a Gomeroi man from Narrabri in north-west NSW, Glen was Australia’s most senior Indigenous banker. Glen was Co- Chair of the Aboriginal Employment Strategy and is Chairman of 4 Mile Ventures a family owned and operated beef cattle enterprise.

He was appointed a director in September 2017.

Sue Dahn

BCom, MBA, Grad Dip App Finance & Investment, FAICD

Sue is a Partner/Executive Director at Pitcher Partners; Non-Executive Director, MTAA Super; Non-Executive Director, AIA Australia; Non-Executive Director, Australian Communities Foundation; Council Member, Victorian AICD; and Investment Committee Member, Trinity College (University of Melbourne). 

Neil Westbury (Chair)
Certificate in Aboriginal Studies

Neil is the Director (and formar Chair) of Machado Joseph Disease Foundation; and Director of Westbury and Associates Pty Ltd. Neil was previously a Board member of the Indigenous Land Corporation; General Manager, Reconciliation Australia; Assistant Secretary, Native Title Special Projects, Department of Prime Minister and Cabinet; and Visiting Fellow in Public Policy ANU.

Neil has over 40 years’ experience working in Indigenous Affairs for governments, the private sector and Indigenous organisations. He has also maintained a strong interest in issues relating to native title including working as an expert advisor in the development of the Native Title Alternative Framework and ensuring improved access for Indigenous peoples to financial services.

Kim Bowater
BSc (Hons in Mathematical Statistics), Chartered Financial Analyst

Kim Bowater is Director of Consulting at Frontier Advisors, having joined the firm in 2002. Her experience at Frontier has involved 20 years of investment consulting to institutional asset owners and investment research in a range of asset classes.

Kim is a member of Frontier's Investment Committee, Client Portfolio Review Committee and Leadership Team.

Kim has over 25 years industry experience in the superannuation and finance industry, and was previously employed at Deloitte and Towers Perrin. She was appointed 27 October 2022.



Lisa Norden

Lisa has more than 30 years of financial experience in industry and not for profit organisations in the roles of CFO and Company Secretary. Lisa has an Australian Chartered Secretaries Corporate Governance Graduate Diploma and an Australian Institute of Company Directors Course Diploma.

Lisa is CFO and Company Secretary of Building 4.0 CRC Ltd; and an executive director of AuScope Ltd.

Lisa was appointed Secretary in June 2020.