Officers of the Trustee

Victorian Traditional Owners Funds Limited (VTOFL), is a not-for-profit public company limited by guarantee and formed in September 2011 under Australian company law. Its sole member is the Secretary for the Department of Justice and Community Safety, and the company operates as a normal commercial entity, with a cost-effective management structure.

With effect from 1 July 2018 the Australian Charities and Not-for-profits Commission (ACNC) registered VTOFL as a charity and the Australian Taxation Office granted exemption from income tax.  Accordingly, VTOFL is currently bound by the regulatory and reporting standards of the ACNC rather than those of the Australian Securities and Investment Commission (ASIC).


Neil Westbury PSM (Chair)
Certificate in Aboriginal Studies

Neil is the Director (and formar Chair) of Machado Joseph Disease Foundation; and Director of Westbury and Associates Pty Ltd. Neil was previously a Board member of the Indigenous Land Corporation; General Manager, Reconciliation Australia; Assistant Secretary, Native Title Special Projects, Department of Prime Minister and Cabinet; and Visiting Fellow in Public Policy ANU.

Neil has over 40 years’ experience working in Indigenous Affairs for governments, the private sector and Indigenous organisations. He has also maintained a strong interest in issues relating to native title including working as an expert advisor in the development of the Native Title Alternative Framework and ensuring improved access for Indigenous peoples to financial services.

John Evans,
Director VTOFL

Professor John Evans is the inaugural Pro Vice-Chancellor Indigenous Engagement responsible for leading, guiding and governing the strategic direction of Swinburne University of Technology in relation to Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander initiatives and strategies.

He is originally from Wiradjuri country in New South Wales. Professor Evans has had an exceptional career in research and teaching, with a strong background in industry and community engagement. His prior role was as Professor of Indigenous Health Education in the School of Public Health at UTS.

He holds adjunct appointments at University of Sydney and Massey University, New Zealand. He was appointed 12 December. 

Sue Dahn AM
BCom, MBA, Grad Dip App Finance & Investment, FAICD

Sue is a Partner/Executive Director at Pitcher Partners; Non-Executive Director, MTAA Super; Non-Executive Director, AIA Australia; Non-Executive Director, Australian Communities Foundation; Council Member, Victorian AICD; and Investment Committee Member, Trinity College (University of Melbourne). 

Kim Bowater
BSc (Hons in Mathematical Statistics), Chartered Financial Analyst

Kim Bowater is Director of Consulting at Frontier Advisors, having joined the firm in 2002. Her experience at Frontier has involved 20 years of investment consulting to institutional asset owners and investment research in a range of asset classes. Kim is a member of Frontier's Investment Committee, Client Portfolio Review Committee and Leadership Team.

Kim has over 25 years industry experience in the superannuation and finance industry, and was previously employed at Deloitte and Towers Perrin. She was appointed 27 October 2022. 


Lisa Norden

Lisa has more than 30 years of financial experience in industry and not for profit organisations in the roles of CFO and Company Secretary. Lisa has an Australian Chartered Secretaries Corporate Governance Graduate Diploma and an Australian Institute of Company Directors Course Diploma. Lisa is CFO and Company Secretary of Building 4.0 CRC Ltd; and an executive director of AuScope Ltd. Lisa was appointed Secretary in June 2020.